He does get his break, and now he is forced to juggle two women, one sweet and nice, the other cold, but who could make his career. Emotions expressed by clenched jaws and popping eyes, broad and unbelievable plot, people interacting by heaving their chests and stalking away, choreography that makes the dancers look like swarming raptors. Staying Alive is the 1983 sequel to Saturday Night Fever, starring John Travolta as the main character, Tony Manero, with Cynthia Rhodes, Finola Hughes, Joyce Hyser, Steve Inwood and Julie Bovasso.It was directed by Sylvester Stallone. Now he's strutting toward his biggest challenge yet - making it as a dancer on the Broadway stage. For instance, I've been flying for 37 years but now teaching others to fly is interesting for me. . Directed by Sylvester Stallone Menu. Weitere Informationen ber die Verwendung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklrung und unserer Cookie-Richtlinie. The dance sequences are cheesy as hell. With Tenor, maker of GIF Keyboard, add popular John Travolta Stayin Alive animated GIFs to your conversations. Having made his big-screen debut in two horror flicks The Devils Rain (1975) and Carrie (1976) international fame soon came for the young actor with two successive box office smashes, the first being Saturday Night Fever (1977). "I actually had to agree it made a lot of sense. . Did I mention that all the music is by Frank Stallone? Premiering in theaters on Dec. 16, 1977, the disco blockbuster opened by blasting the Bee Gees anthem, "Stayin' Alive," and the combination of the band's music and Travolta's swagger catapulted . This movie's biggest problem is that it was made too late into the 80s. I love this movie. $127 million. John Travolta Pulp Fiction . What, no user comments for Staying Alive? Seine Karriere geriet nach der Produktion von Staying Alive und Perfect ins Stocken, beide Filme waren kommerziell nicht erfolgreich. Jackie, Tony and Laura then all audition for the Br